Best Practice at ASM

Learn from the Best

The law of life has become the law of industry: Learn and adapt, or be left behind. This is why best practice and knowledge sharing is so important. Now more than ever, the success or failure of an industrial venture hinges on its ability to master the challenges of digitalization, resource efficiency and lean management.

The Lean & Green Summit is here to encourage this exchange among companies and industries to give insight into the best practices and innovations from the most innovative companies in Europe. The main question is how lean management and digitalization can help to sustainably increase resource efficiency of enterprises.

exciting presentations: trends & keys for success
exciting presentations: trends & keys for success

Lean & Green Summit 2018 took place at ASM Assembly Systems in Munich

Small firms, medium-sized companies and large corporations alike need to know which applications are up and running effectively and where to find the keys that unlock the door to digital transformation. In a competition as complex as tomorrow's industrial manufacturing, it will take more than just a good mind for business to rise to future challenges. Companies need to get a firm grasp on digitalization, lean management and resource efficiency, and learn to combine the three to the best business effect.

ASM Assembly Systems: This year's host and Lean & Green Management Award Winner 2017

This year's host was ASM Assembly Systems, an expert in assembly solutions for electronics manufacturing. Participants of the summit gained exclusive insights into innovative digitization approaches as well as practical suggestions on new methods and techniques. At ASM, the areas of lean management and digitization have reached an absolutely excellent level. As a part of their holistic resource efficiency activities, Lean & Green is consistently driven forward and expanded as a future competitive advantage.

The participants of the summit benefited from exciting insights into success formulas and could exchange experiences with other industries. The factory tour and workshops provided hands-on approaches and ideas regarding the topics of lean management, digitization and resource efficiency.

Smart Factory Day

The participants of the summit have the opportunity to participate in the Smart Factory Day on November 6, 2018. The focus is on smart technical solutions as well as economic considerations that drive big data in the factory: reducing manufacturing and start-up costs, increasing flexibility, utilization and quality. Moreover, the transformation is already on the way. Whether "smart" tools in the press shop, 3-D printing, autonomous transport systems, innovative man-machine-collaboration or deep-learning and virtual reality applications - the field of digitization activities in automotive manufacturing is large and will continue to grow. Our media partner, the magazine Automobil Industrie of Vogel Business Media GmbH & Co.KG, is organiszing the Smart Factory Day.

Information and registration: www.smart-factory-day.de


Event Partners

Growtth Consulting  Quadriga Consult

Best Practice bei ASM

Mit den Besten lernen

Industrieübergreifender Austausch und praxisnahes Best-Practice Wissen ist von wachsender Bedeutung in einer sich schnell wandelnden Industrie. Digitalisierung, Ressourceneffizienz und Lean Management werden in Zukunft über Erfolg oder Misserfolg am Markt entscheiden.

Der Lean & Green Summit fördert den Austausch und liefert Einblicke in die Erfolgsrezepte und Innovationen der Top-Performer in Europa. Im Fokus steht dabei die Frage, wie Lean Management und Digitalisierung die Ressourceneffizienz von Unternehmen umfassend und nachhaltig erhöhen können.

Spannende Vorträge: Trends & Erfolgsrezepte
Spannende Vorträge: Trends & Erfolgsrezepte

Lean & Green Summit: 5. November 2018 bei ASM Assembly Systems in München

Für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen, ebenso wie für Konzerne ist es von zentralem Interesse zu erfahren, welche Anwendungen erfolgsversprechend sind, in welchen Bereichen es schon erprobte Praxisanwendungen gibt und welche Grundvoraussetzungen für einen digitalen Wandel gegeben sein müssen. Denn nur durch ein intelligentes Zusammenspiel von Digitalisierung mit Lean Management und Ressourceneffizienz, lässt sich wirksam und nachhaltig auf zukünftige Herausforderungen reagieren. Jedes Jahr kommen hierzu Teilnehmer des Lean & Green Management Awards mit interessierten Unternehmen zusammen.

ASM Assembly Systems: Diesjähriger Gastgeber und Lean & Green Management Award Gewinner 2017

Bei dem diesjährigen Gastgeber ASM Assembly Systems, Experte für Bestückungslösungen für die Elektronikfertigung, erleben die Teilnehmer exklusive Einblicke in innovative Digitalisierungsansätze und nehmen praktische Anregungen zu neuen Methoden und Techniken mit. Bei den Themen Lean Management und Digitalisierung hat ASM ein absolut exzellentes Niveau erreicht. Lean & Green wird als Teil ganzheitlicher Ressourceneffizienz konsequent vorangetrieben und als künftiger Wettbewerbsvorteil ausgebaut.

Die Teilnehmer des Summits profitieren von spannenden Einblicken in die Erfolgsrezepte und können sich mit anderen Industrien austauschen. Beim Werksrundgang und anschließenden Workshops werden praxisnah Ansätze und Ideen aus den Bereichen Lean Management, Digitalisierung und Ressourceneffizienz diskutiert.

Smart Factory Day: Am 6. November 2018 in München

Am Folgetag haben die Teilnehmer des Summits die Gelegenheit an dem Smart Factory Day 2018 teilzunehmen. Im Mittelpunkt stehen smarte technische Lösungen, aber auch handfeste wirtschaftliche Überlegungen, die Big Data in der Fabrik vorantreiben: Senkung der Herstellkosten, Reduzierung der Anlaufkosten, Steigerung der Flexibilität, der Auslastung und der Qualität. Und: Die Transformation ist längst auf dem Weg. Ob „intelligente“ Werkzeuge im Presswerk, 3-D-Druck, autonome Transportsysteme, innovative Mensch-Maschine-Kollaboration oder Deep-Learning- und Virtual-Reality-Anwendungen – das Feld der Digitalisierungsaktivitäten in der automobilen Fertigung ist weit und wird noch weiter wachsen. Der Smart Factory Day wird von unserem Medienpartner, der Zeitschrift Automobil Industrie aus dem Hause Vogel Business Media GmbH & Co.KG, veranstaltet.

Informationen und Anmeldung unter: www.smart-factory-day.de


Veranstaltungspartner

Growtth Consulting  Quadriga Consult